You are here

Board Members

The Board of NYCI is the Governing body of the National Youth Council of Ireland and broadly represents all member organisations and is ultimately responsible to the Member Organisations.

The members of the Board are the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, the Chairperson of the International Advisory Committee, seven (7) persons elected by the Youth Work electoral college and four (4) persons elected to the Youth Interest electoral colleges.

The Board implements the work programme and policies of the National Youth Council of Ireland and it is the decision making body between AGMs. The Board meets at least six times a year.


  • Ian Power

    Spunout - President

  • Theresa Cahill

    JCI (Junior Chamber International) Ireland

  • Steve Grasham

    Church of Ireland Youth Department

  • Shane Doyle

    No Name Club – Treasurer

  • Niamh Quinn


  • Michelle Byrne

    Union of Students in Ireland

  • Michael McLoughlin

    Youth Work Ireland

  • Kate Cowan

    An Oige – International Advisory Committee Chair

  • Jenna Goodwin

    Irish Girl Guides

  • James Healy


  • Gordon Hill

    Crosscare - Vice President

  • Garry McHugh

    Young Irish Film Makers

  • Elaine Nevin


  • Dubheasa Kelly

    Scouting Ireland

  • Carmel O'Connor

    St Andrews Talk About Youth Project